Reopen Access
  • 09 Mar 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Dark
    Light

Reopen Access

  • Dark
    Light

Article Summary

Once your your grade level teachers have finished creating classes their last step is to click Submit. This "sends" the final version to you as the Admin. At this point the teachers in this grade level will no longer have access to view the Compose screen. If your teachers would like access again you can select the Reopen Access button. Teachers will now have access to the Compose screen again to make edits. The Reopen Access button doesn't rerun the algorithm or change the saved placement of students.  

In the image below Amy is the lead teacher in third grade. Their grade level has Submitted which is reflected in the grade level card on the Admin homepage. Amy, and her co-teachers, are unable to view the Compose screen.

Click on any image to expand the view.

Reopen Access is selected.  Amy has access to the Compose screen again.


What's Next